Wheh! it’s been a long time

I’ve been meaning to get back to blogging, but you know what they say about good intentions.

However, with the release of my new book, Powerful Listening. Powerful Influence, my friends and family have been prodding me to get after it.

So here I am, and I’ve got something on my mind.

Patrick Lencioni said,

“It’s as simple as this. When people don’t unload their opinions and feel like they’ve been listened to, they won’t really get on board.”

How true.

If you want to be heard, if you want people to listen to you, if you want to lead others and have influence, you must begin by listening.

We earn the right to be heard, when we first listen to others.

Now that’s what I’m thinking.

–Tim

 

Please check out my book;

Powerful Listening, Powerful Influence. Work Better. Live Better. Love Better

On sale now in Paperback and on Kindle at Amazon.com

About Tim

I am a corporate speaker and author of “Powerful Listening. Powerful Influence.” I help people unleash their untapped potential to succeed at leadership, communication, professional development by helping them understand how to get along and share their toys in the workplace. Learn more about me at encorelifeskills.com

Leave a Reply

